Organizing Committee

ISSW Local Organizing Committee

Organizing Committee

The Organizing Committee of the 2016 International Snow Science Workshop welcomes delegates, exhibitors, and presenters to Breckenridge, Colorado.  Home of the 1992 ISSW and perched high in the Rocky Mountains, this area has a long and rich history of avalanche research and practice.

Join us for a week long discussion of snow science and practical avalanche forecasting.  

Committee Members

Conference Chairs
Will Barrett, Ethan Greene

Ethan Greene

Susan Hairsine

Hunter Mortensen, Alex Kendall

Field Trips
Rebecca Hodgetts



Vice Chair
Hunter Mortensen

Brian Lazar, Spencer Logan

Volunteer Coordinators
Duke Barlow, Ryan Evanczyk

Diva Night
Kirstin Nelson, Aleph Johnston-Bloom

Conference Secretariat
International Conference Services Ltd. (ICS)                 2101–1177 West Hastings St. Vancouver BC V6E 2K3 CANADA

Phone: + 1 604 681 2153     Fax: +1 604 681 1049

Congress Junior Manager - Annie Wong                  issw2016 at

Sponsorship Chair
Aaron Carlson

Panel Discussions
Dallas Glass

John Champoux

Movie Night
Scott Toepfer